Path: Admin > Tile Management
When you have met the Tile Management Prerequisites, you can create new tile configurations from Admin > Tile Management. The predetermined tiles (Default Set) are locked. If no other tile management sets are available the Default Set is used, or when a logged-in user belongs to a User Group without a Tile Set.
You can add and arrange up to twelve (12) tiles for a selected Group. If the logged-in user is a member of more than one User Group, other Tile Sets are also on the mobile device. The most recent Tile Set is visible by default, but the user can swipe left and right to view others.
Note the Clone button at the upper right. Once you have created a tile configuration, you can apply and save it as a different UserGroup where you can make any changes needed for the new record.
The Tile Sets pull data from your Work Order queries. If you do not receive expected results, you can revise your query for the tile.
As illustrated above, you can add as many or as few Tile Management Sets as needed for your requirements.
How to Create a Tile Set
Path: Admin > Tile Management
The first step in creating tiles is to create a Tile Set.
- Click the Create
button at the upper right to open the Create Tile Set popup window.
- Select the User Group for this tile.
- Choose the Create
button at the lower right of the popup window.
This opens the UserGroup window. See the next topic, How to Create a Tile, to add individual tiles.
How to Create a Tile
Path: Admin > Tile Management
The UserGroup:[Group Name] window opens when you click the Create
button on the Create Tile Set popup window. A BlankTile is ready for you to name and assign the applicable query.
-
Click the Edit
icon at the right of the BlankTile to open the Edit Tile window.
- Complete the required fields marked with a red asterisk *.
- Click the Add
button at the upper right to add another tile.
The Description field is used to add a short reminder of the intent of the tile. It is for your use and is not shown on the tile itself.
See the next topic Tile Access Filter Definitions for information about the selections in this required field.
NOTE: Your new tiles do not automatically exclude closed Work Orders as in the default tiles unless excluded in your query. Closed Work Order records remain in your queries until you revise the query and filter out records you do not want to see.
Tile Access Filter Definitions
You have four Tile Access Filter selections where you can limit data access using one of the following selections:
- Default Access – Anything the query returns based on the logged-in user’s access
- Scheduled to the Technician - Query results with an additional filter for the Task that is scheduled to the Technician of the logged-in user
- Supervised Trades - Query results with an additional filter for the Task being assigned to the trades where the Technician record of the logged-in user is listed as the Supervisor
- Technician’s Trades - Query results with an additional filter for the Task being assigned to the Trade that the logged-in user's Technician record is listed as being in.