If an item is part of a WebTMA Group (Organization > Group), it cannot be discarded.
WebTMA allows you to select the item on the Disposal window; however, when the Tag number is entered, a message alerts you that it is part of a Group and cannot be disposed of.
If the item must be discarded, delete the item from any Group to which it belongs before attempting to add a Disposal record.
Want to Learn More?
Visit the WebTMA Help Page