Many windows include an Options chevron icon. When tapped, mobileTMA GO displays several actions that can be applied to the window or the record that is open. Actions available are different depending on the window.
Use caution when selecting Clear. This action removes the displayed lines on a List window from the device. You receive an alert to verify your intention. This action does not delete the records from the main database.
Clear vs. Refresh
Both the Option menu and the Data Manager window offer opportunities to refresh or clear data. These actions perform different functions. Clear removes lines from the mobile device. Use Clear to remove completed jobs when you want to limit a list to unfinished jobs; however, the Clear option removes all lines. To remove selected lines, swipe to the left and use Delete on a line-by-line basis.
If you remove all lines and need to restore them, tap the Options chevron and tap Refresh. The Refresh option also updates static data and adds any new jobs, but it does not remove completed jobs. Completed jobs are automatically removed (cleared) from the device in 24 hours.
Main Menu for mobileTMA GO
The basic mobileTMA GO Main Menu displays lines for the Work Order, Inventory, Buildings, Meters, Data Manager, About, and Logout. If your organization has purchased optional modules used with mobileTMA GO, those also display.
The Data Manager is used to review completed records, review records to be uploaded, and Refresh Static Data, i.e., download any changes to records that were downloaded at login.
Scanning capabilities are available if your iOS device has a high-resolution rear camera.
Refresh or Push Data from Data Manager
Path: Main Menu > Data Manager
When you log in, static data is downloaded or refreshed. The Data Manager window also includes a Refresh Static Data button to update your static data.
You can also refresh data for transactional records using selections available when you tap the Option chevron icon on certain windows.
For example, a detailed list of Work Orders assigned to the logged in Technician displays when you tap Work Order on the Main Menu. When you tap the Option chevron, the following choices are available for the Work Order List window: Clear, Configure, Refresh, and Cancel.
Uploads for mobileTMA GO
As soon as you complete and save new or edited records with valid data, the records are automatically uploaded to the server if you are connected to the server via WiFi or Cellular connection. If not currently connected, the items are uploaded when you are in an area where you have an active connection.
Regardless of upload status, saved records remain on the device for 24 hours unless manually removed using either the Clear or Delete actions.
Want to Learn More?
Visit the WebTMA Help Page