When you save a disposal record for an item, WebTMA does the following:
clears the Active check box on the record
- adds a Disposal icon adjacent to the Active check box
The Disposal icon indicates that the item is more than simply inactivated; it has been discarded.
Once the Active check box is cleared by disposal (indicated by the Disposal icon), the record can be edited, but it cannot be marked as active. As long as the item has a disposal record, the Active check box is disabled.
If the disposal record is deleted, the Active check box is once again enabled; however, WebTMA does not automatically check the box as active.